Jan Kraybill solo organ concert

Online only

I'm so pleased to play an online-only concert for the Pro Organo series of Ottawa, Ont., Canada. I was scheduled to play a recital on the series in March, but it had to be cancelled on the day of the performance and I caught an early flight home because of the beginning of the COVID pandemic in North America. Visit for details for how to "virtually attend" this event.

Planned repertoire:

JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH (1685-1750), transcr. Alexandre Guilmant: Sinfonia from Cantata 29: Wir danken dir Gott (We thank Thee, God)

J.S. BACH: Canonic Variations on Vom Himmel hoch (From heaven high), BWV 769

ROBERT SCHUMANN (1810-1856): Fugue No. 1 from Six Fugues on the Name B-A-C-H

Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV deest, Emans Nr. 140 Christus, der uns selig macht, BWV 747 Freu dich sehr, O meine Seele, BWV Anh. 52

JOHANNES BRAHMS (1833-1897): Prelude and Fugue on O Traurigkeit, O Herzelied (O grief, O woe)

JAMES H. ROGERS (1857-1940): Sonata No. 1 in E minor

J.S. BACH: Fugue in G Major ("a la Gigue"), BWV 577